May Photo A Day Challenge : Day 10- Star

The Day 10 prompt for “May Photo A Day Challenge : A challenge that will change your life” is 10. Stars: Whether in the sky or elsewhere, find some stars and take a photo.

As the stars can be any where and not just the sky I found few unique stars for today’s prompt. First one is in the sky ,the stars you usually find on the Diwali night. Man made fire crackers compete with the god made stars doubling the beauty of the sky and earth. Find the “diwali” stars below

Diwali Night
New year night
This is a poem I wrote on the ethnic day  at office just before Diwali in my cubicle
2 years back. You can find many stars on it 🙂

Find one more dazzling star on top of the minar of Ajmer- Sharif Dargah. I was lucky to click it using my Nokia mobile 2years back. Cameras are not allowed inside the Dargah so I had to carefully click it after the sun-set when no one observed. By the way it was a shivering winter night.


These pair of star shaped flowers are present at home in Hyderabad. I am not sure what they are called. I am guessing it is a Mushanda flower 🙂 If you know do let me know!


Thank you

14 thoughts on “May Photo A Day Challenge : Day 10- Star

Leave a Reply

