"Staircase to Heaven"- My first Haiku!

This is my first Haiku . So please be kind 🙂 Thanks to Ruchira Shukla  for  guiding me and for helping me with  the syllable count and better words. Half credit goes to her. Thanks again to her for explaining Haiku in detail at Write Tribe.

The prompt this week is “Kigo” – which is  a seasonal word. The season in India now is rainy and as I stay in Bangalore it’s just impossible to not attempt this Haiku. The beautiful foggy mornings and  rainy evenings of Bangalore made me write the below Haiku.

The below pic is taken in Nandi Hills!



Early morning fog
Rain washed steps showing the path
Staircase to heaven

This one I dedicate to you Ruchira 🙂
With love
Me!

28 thoughts on “"Staircase to Heaven"- My first Haiku!

Leave a Reply

